Home Plate

MSBL Division (30+)

MABL Division (18+)

League Fields

Master Schedule

League Photos

Standings and Game Summaries



Men's Senior/Adult Baseball League



2010 Arklahoma Shootout



2010 Champions:  WBO (Tulsa) Barracudas

2010 MVP:  Josh

2010 Home Run Derby Champion


Photos from the 2010 Shootout...




  2010 Arklahoma Shootout
Alpha Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team A

Oklahoma Outlaws (WVBL)

John Tointigh





2-1 0 pd
Team B

Elkins Dodgers

Leo Rivera




0-3 0 0
Team C

WBO Barracudas (MTBL)

Joe Holehan/Jerry Jacobson

918-364-0020 (mtbl main)





3-0 0 pd
Team D


Don Longley






1-2 0 pd
Numeric Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team 1


Stephen Boudreaux





1-2 0 pd
Team 2

Tulsa Drillers (MTBL)

Matt Burkhart






2-1 0 pd
Team 3 

Tulsa Black Sox (MTBL)

Jake Bunch




1-2 0 0
Team 4

Conway Dodgers (CAMABL)

Hunter Brooks






2-1 0 pd

Teams that are vying to get into the tournament are:





Saturday, August 21
  Rogers Veterans Park SOUTH       Rogers Veterans Park NORTH    
Score  Team       umpire Score Team       umpire
7 A 10:00 AM   14 C 10:00 AM  
0 B   9 D  
4 1 1:00 PM   9 3 1:00 PM  
11 2   15 4  
6 A 4:00 PM   0 B 4:00 PM  
7 C   7 D  
8 1 7:00 PM   L 2 7:00 PM  
9 3   W 4  
Sunday, August 22
Score  Rogers Veterans Park North     Rogers Veterans Park North      
W 2 10:00 AM   Home Run Derby 3:00 PM    
L 3   Winner: John Michael Hairston      
  Rogers Veterans Park South     Rogers Veterans Park South      
9 1 10:00 AM   Score  Championship   umpire
8 4   3 Conway Dodgers 3:30 PM  
            11 WBO (Tulsa) Barracudas  
  Rogers Veterans Park North       MVP:  Josh ....  
0 B 12:30 PM      
7 C              
  Rogers Veterans Park South                
15 A 12:30 PM              
11 D              

2009 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2008 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2007 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2006 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2005 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2004 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here



Champions MVPs Home Run Derby Winner

2010 Champions--WBO (Tulsa) Barracudas

2010 MVP--Josh

2010 Homerun Derby Champion--

John Michael Hairston

2009 Champions--OKC Outlaws

2009 MVP--Matt Sharp

2009 Homerun Derby Champ--Jake Mays, OKC


2008 Champions--OKC Eighty Niners

2008 MVP--John Tointigh, OKC

2008 Homerun Derby Champ--Patrick Taliaferro, NWAMSBL White Sox

2007 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2007 MVP--Jake, OKC


Eric Smith, NWAMSBL Pirates

2006 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2006 MVP- John Tointigh, OKC

Matt Bottoms and  Richie Conner (tie 6)  Bottoms wins with tie break GRD--both players from NWAMSBL Bentonville Dodgers


2005 Champions--NWA White Sox

2005 MVP Jason Wendt, NWA

Chad Harden of the NEA MABL Royals with 6 HR


(no photo)

2004 Champions--Collinsville, OK Cardinals


(no photo)

2004 MVP - Chris Kitner, Collinsville

Marty Stewart, NWAMSBL Reds 3HR



When: Saturday and Sunday, August 21-22nd 2010. First games start at 10:00amCST on Saturday. Sunday games will be 12:30 and 3:30pm championship.

Where: Rogers, Arkansas Veterans Park Complex. This is a newly remodeled complex built for the two high schools in Rogers side by side. Veterans Pkwy (map) Rogers, AR 72756. From Hwy 540 in Rogers, take EXIT 83 (New Hope Road) East across 71Business to 1st Street. Go North on 1st Street to Veterans Parkway and turn right into the complex.

Why: Because it's awesome...

What For: Proceeds will go to local regional charity. In the past we have donated to the Champions for Kids and the Pagnozzi Charities founded by former Razorback and Cardinals catcher, Tom Pagnozzi to help underprivileged youth play sports in our area. However, we just received notice of the passing of one of our players/managers/board members, Tim McDonald. If I can work out the arrangements, we might try to adjust our donation and memorial to Tim and his family.

Who: The tournament is an "open" format hosted by the Northwest Arkansas Men's Senior Baseball League (NWAMSBL) that operates both 18+ and 25+ divisions. The tournament is open on the 18+ rules format which opens the pitching up a bit. The tournament encourages wood bats, but aluminum bats are allowed (-3). All other rules are MSBL and NWAMSBL coverage which can be found via our website www.nwamsbl.com.  We are looking for teams in our surrounding states (Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Kansas, Texas, Tennessee, etc)

Fees: $450.00 per team includes guaranteed 3 games, baseballs, umpires, fields, and trophies for the winners and runners-up.

Accommodations:  There are a number of local hotels and restaurants within 5 miles from the parks. Please email me for details.

Format:  Pool Play - 3 game guarantee

Start Times:  10:00am CST Saturday.  Game times will be 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm with two games per time slot.  Games on Sunday will start at 10am CST and 1pm CST.  Championship game will be at 3:00pm CST between the winner of pool Alpha and pool Numeric.

Trophies:  Will be awarded for tournament champions, runner up, home-run derby champion, and tournament MVP.  Winners determined by record first, then head-to-head, then runs against to break any ties.  Coin flip for championship game for home team.  Home Run Derby will begin at on Sunday for those interested on the open field at 1:00pm.  $1 per cut with 5 cut minimum and no maximum

Contact information is below... Please RSVP if you would like to bring your team.

Stephen Boudreaux
7313 Ellsworth Road

Fort Smith, AR 72903