Home Plate

MSBL Division (30+)

MABL Division (18+)

League Fields

Master Schedule

League Photos

Standings and Game Summaries



Men's Senior/Adult Baseball League



2009 Arklahoma Shootout

The Arklahoma Shootout was a tournament developed 6 years ago to try and bring together MSBL-affiliated teams in Arkansas and Oklahoma and to raise a little money for a local charity so that we could give back to our community in a more organized fashion. In this year's installment that was hit a bit by the down economy, our team involvement fell from 8 to 6 at last moment to include the host, Rogers/Lowell White Sox of the NWAMSBL, the three-time defending champion, OKC Outlaws who are MSBL World Series veterans and now affiliated with the WBC, the Central Arkansas MABL Indians from Conway, AR, the Fort Smith Cardinals of the NWAMSBL, the Tulsa MSBL World Baseball Outreach Barracudas, and the Fayetteville Cubs formed from the NWAMSBL Dodgers and an independent team from last season's NWAMSBL Cubs. Tournament proceeds this year are designated for Pagnozzi Charities established by former Arkansas Razorback and St. Louis Cardinal catcher, Tom Pagnozzi, to aid Northwest Arkansas area underprivileged youth play sports by providing equipment, facilities, scholarships, and the like.

In the tournament championship game, the OKC Outlaws were set to defend their title by facing the Central Arkansas MABL Indians...both who advanced to the title game going undefeated in their respective pools. The game started out looking competitive and the Outlaws were nervous with the score at 4-3 in favor of the OKC team after the second inning. However, the Outlaws showed their muscle as the game wound on rattling the Indian pitching staff for 16 runs over the next 5 innings to close out the contest in a run-rule game after 7 with a final 20-5. The Outlaws winning pitcher was Myles Buuck who went the distance. Matt Sharp earned the tournament MVP honors going 6-6 on the final day. Jake Mays took home the home run derby title having blasted three in the weekend in pool play and one towering shot in the championship game.

One of the observations I had from the game was that the OKC squad was devoid of weakness on defense and offense. Manager John Tointigh has assembled a capable squad of collegiate veterans whose solid game play is enhanced by a jovial environment in the dugout. These guys really love to play baseball. One might imagine what else in their lives could make them more happy. Rather than be intimidated by a staggering stat sheet or a hard-throwing and deep pitching staff, opponents may be mostly intimidated by a great sense of humor and a passion for a game that you cannot help but envy. Or maybe you might be intimidated by the silly mustaches these guys grow in time for tournament season where they moniker themselves as "Stache & Bash!"
--Stephen Boudreaux, President NWAMSBL

2009 Champions--OKC Outlaws

2009 MVP--Matt Sharp

2009 Homerun Derby Champ--Jake Mays, OKC


Photos from the 2009 Shootout...


Runner-Up CAMABL Indians

CAMABL Indians' Jason Wendt

Jake Mays (HR Champ)

Buuck of OKC

It was kinda dusty...

Riley of OKC

John Tointigh of OKC

John Tointigh of OKC

Nick Rumancik of NWAMSBL Rogers

photos by Stephen Boudreaux


  2009 Arklahoma Shootout
Alpha Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team A

Oklahoma Outlaws (John Tointigh) ezplay4me@yahoo.com


3-0 0 0
Team B

Tulsa Metro WBO Barracudas (Joe Holehan) joe11801@sbcglobal.net


1-2 0 0
Team C

Fayetteville Cubs (Justin Ledbetter)


2-1 0 0
Team D   0-0 0 0
Numeric Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team 1

Rogers/Lowell AR White Sox

(Stephen Boudreaux) sboudreaux@arkansas.net


0-3 0 0
Team 2

Central Arkansas Indians

(Will Aguilar)



3-0 0 0
Team 3 

Fort Smith Cardinals (Curt Abbot)



1-2 0 0
Team 4   0-0 0 0


Score Rogers Bradford Field

Take Hwy 62 exit (Walnut) in Rogers go north on 13th street and east on Sunset


Bentonville Phillips Park I

located off J Street just north of Walton

  Saturday August 15th    
Score Team   umpire Score Team   umpire  
2 1 10:00 AM   W A 1:00 PM    
6 2   L C    
5 3 1:00 PM   L B 4:00 PM    
4 1   W C    
14 2 4:00 PM   W B 7:00 PM    
1 3   L A    
  Sunday August 16th    

Bentonville Phillips Park I

      Phillips Park II      
0 1 10:00 AM     Home Run Derby 2:30 PM    
16 A   winner=

Winner:  Jake Mays


Rogers Bradford Field

      Bentonville Phillips Park I      
15 2 10:00 AM   Score Championship umpire  
14 B   19 OKC Outlaws 3:00 PM    

Bentonville Phillips Park I

    5 CAMABL Indians      
4 3 12:30 PM     MVP Matt Sharp, OKC    
6 C        



2008 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2007 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2006 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2005 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2004 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here



Champions MVPs Home Run Derby Winner

2009 Champions--OKC Outlaws

2009 MVP--Matt Sharp

2009 Homerun Derby Champ--Jake Mays, OKC


2008 Champions--OKC Eighty Niners

2008 MVP--John Tointigh, OKC

2008 Homerun Derby Champ--Patrick Taliaferro, NWAMSBL White Sox

2007 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2007 MVP--Jake, OKC


Eric Smith, NWAMSBL Pirates

2006 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2006 MVP- John Tointigh, OKC

Matt Bottoms and  Richie Conner (tie 6)  Bottoms wins with tie break GRD--both players from NWAMSBL Bentonville Dodgers


2005 Champions--Lowell AR White Sox

2005 MVP Jason Wendt, Lowell

Chad Harden of the NEA MABL Royals with 6 HR


(no photo)

2004 Champions--Collinsville, OK Cardinals


(no photo)

2004 MVP - Chris Kitner, Collinsville

Marty Stewart, NWAMSBL Reds 3HR

2009 Details...


What: Arklahoma Shootout
When: Saturday-Sunday, August 15-16th
Where: Bentonville Phillips Park Field I and III. Located north of Walton Blvd and west off "J" Street in Bentonville, AR. There are a number of reasonably priced hotels within a mile of the parks.
Why: All proceeds go to Pagnozzi Charities
Who: Teams from MSBL affiliates in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and surrounding areas. Open entry (18+ and above) Non-affiliated teams, please contact me for override. NWAMSBL local and MSBL national rules apply.
Fees: $450.00 per team includes guaranteed 3 games, baseballs, umpires, fields, and trophies for the winners and runners-up.

Accommodations:  There are a number of local hotels and restaurants within 5 miles from the parks. Please email me for details.

Format:  Pool Play - 3 game guarantee

Start Times:  10:00am CST Saturday.  Game times will be 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm with two games per time slot.  Games on Sunday will start at 10am CST and 1pm CST.  Championship game will be at 3:00pm CST between the winner of pool Alpha and pool Numeric.

Trophies:  Will be awarded for tournament champions, runner up, home-run derby champion, and tournament MVP.  Winners determined by record first, then head-to-head, then runs against to break any ties.  Coin flip for championship game for home team.  Home Run Derby will begin at on Sunday for those interested on the open field at 1:00pm.  $1 per cut with 5 cut minimum and no maximum

Contact information is below... Please RSVP if you would like to bring your team.

Stephen Boudreaux
1019 E Dyke Rd
Rogers, AR 72758