Home Plate

MSBL Division (30+)

MABL Division (18+)

League Fields

Master Schedule

League Photos

Standings and Game Summaries



Men's Senior/Adult Baseball League



2008 Arklahoma Shootout


Stephen Boudreaux with Sarah Eldridge from Pagnozzi Charities.  The NWAMSBL presented a check for $1000.00 to the charity to provide scholarships for underprivileged youth to play sports in our area.



2008 Champions--OKC Eighty Niners

2008 MVP--John Tointigh, OKC

2007 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2007 MVP--Jake, OKC

2006 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2006 MVP- John Tointigh, OKC


2005 Champions--Lowell AR White Sox

2005 MVP Jason Wendt, Lowell


(no photo)

2004 Champions--Collinsville, OK Cardinals


(no photo)

2004 MVP - Chris Kitner, Collinsville


Final Standings 2008:

1.  Oklahoma 89ers

2.  NWAMABL Cubs

3.  Tulsa WBO Barracudas

4.  Arkansas Diamondbacks

5.  Central Arkansas Captains

6.  Lowell AR White Sox

7.  NEAMABL Royals


Photos from the event!  (more to come)


photos by Stephen Boudreaux

Brackets and results are listed below:  




  2008 Arklahoma Shootout
Alpha Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team A Lowell AR White Sox (Stephen Boudreaux) 0-3 0 0
Team B Central Arkansas Captains (Stephen Owen) 1-2 0 0
Team C Oklahoma 89ers (John Tointigh) 3-0 0 0
Team D Tulsa Metro WBO Barracudas (Jerry Jacobson) 2-1 0 0
Numeric Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team 1 NEAMABL Royals
(Ben Stewart)
0-3 0 0
Team 2 Arkansas DiamondBacks (Heath Robinson) 2-2 0 0
Team 3    0-0 0 0
Team 4 NWAMABL Cubs (Justin Ledbetter) 3-0 0 0


Score White River Park I     White River Park II    
  Saturday August 16th    
Score Team   umpire Score Team   umpire  
L 1 10:00 AM   L 2 10:00 AM    
W 2   W 4    
    1:00 PM   W 4 1:00 PM    
      L 1    
3 A 4:00 PM   L B 4:00 PM    
4 C   W D    
W C 7:00 PM   5 D 7:00 PM    
L B   2 A    
  Sunday August 17th    

White River I

L 1 10:00 AM     Home Run Derby 2:30 PM    
W 2   winner=

Winner:  Patrick Taliaferro, White Sox (2)


White River II

W C 10:00 AM   Score Championship    
L D   8 Cubs 3:00 PM    

White River I

    9 89ers      
L 2 12:30 PM          
W 4        

White River II

5 B 12:30 PM        
3 A        


Dates:  Saturday & Sunday August 16-17, 2008

Who?:  MSBL or MABL teams from Tulsa, OKC, SW OK, Little Rock, NEArkansas and NWArkansas...and all parts surrounding!


Location:  White River Ball Park Fayetteville, Arkansas

Directions: From HWY 540, take Hwy 16 East towards the University of Arkansas by turning East on 6th Street. Go over to South School (71 Business) and go south to 15th Street (16E). Go East on 15th Street to Armstrong. Go South (right) on Armstrong a quarter mile or so and the park is on the left.


Game Guarantee:  Three 


Format:  Pool Play


Start Times:  10:00am CST Saturday.  Game times will be 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm with two games per time slot.  Games on Sunday will start at 10am CST and 1pm CST.  Championship game will be at 3:00pm CST between the winner of pool A and pool B.


Trophies:  Will be awarded for tournament champions, runner up, home-run derby champion, and tournament MVP.


Entry Fee:  $450.00 per team  Entry deadline is August 1st 2008


Proceeds:  Pagnozzi Charities


Accommodations:  There are a number of local hotels and restaurants within 5 miles from the parks. Please email me for details sboudreaux@arkansas.


(Winners determined by record first, then head-to-head, then runs against to break any ties.  Coin flip for championship game for home team.)

Home Run Derby will begin at on Sunday for those interested on the open field at 1:00pm.

$1 per cut with 5 cut minimum and no maximum


2007 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2006 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2005 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2004 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here