Home Plate

MSBL Division (30+)

MABL Division (18+)

League Fields

Master Schedule

League Photos

Standings and Game Summaries



Men's Senior/Adult Baseball League




Dates:  Saturday & Sunday August 11-12, 2007



2007 Champions--OKC Ameristars

2007 MVP--Jake

2006 Champions--OKC Ameristars 2005 Champions--Lowell AR White Sox


Final Standings:

1.  OKC Ameristars

2.  Lowell AR White Sox

3. Cassville MO Pirates

4.  NEAMABL Braves

5.  NEAMABL Royals

6.  Springdale AR Angels

7.  Arkansas Diamondbacks

8.  NEAMABL Cardinals


The 2007 Arklahoma Shootout was the most competitive ever.  We also experienced our first two-time winner with the powerhouse team from Oklahoma City, the Ameristars.  More to come later...


Brackets and results are listed below:  




  2007 Arklahoma Shootout
Alpha Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team A NEAMABL Braves (Jeff Reid) 2-1 0 0
Team B Lowell AR White Sox (Stephen Boudreaux) 3-0 0 0
Team C Springdale Angels (Ronnie Vargas) 1-2 0 0
Team D NEAMABL Cardinals (Dustin Hamilton) 0-3 0 0
Numeric Pool Record Points For Points Against
Team 1 NEAMABL Royals
(Ben Stewart)
1-2 0 0
Team 2 Cassville MO Pirates (Don Longley) 2-1 0 0
Team 3  Arkansas DiamondBacks (Heath Robinson) 0-3 0 0
Team 4 OKC Ameri-Stars (John Tointigh) 3-0 0 0


Score White River Park I     White River Park II    
  Saturday August 11th    
Score Team   umpire Score Team   umpire  
4 1 10:00 AM B Grisham 4 3 10:00 AM C Williams  
5 2 D Bensinger 6 4 M Harp  
17 2 1:00 PM B Grisham 13 4 1:00 PM C Williams  
9 3 D Bensinger 8 1 M Harp  
12 A 4:00 PM T Mileham 17 B 4:00 PM A Ganz  
8 C S Morton 6 D    
4 C 7:00 PM T Mileham  L D 7:00 PM A Ganz  
6 B S Morton W A    
  Sunday August 12th    

White River I

  umpire       umpire  
W 1 10:00 AM L Atkins   Home Run Derby 1:00 PM    
L 3 M Harp winner=

Winner:  Eric Smith, Pirates


White River II

W C 10:00 AM A Ganz Score Championship    
L D R Miller 2 Lowell White Sox 3:00 PM D Collier  

White River I

    17 OKC Ameristars   Matt Goode  
L 2 12:30 PM D Collier        
W 4 Matt Goode      

White River II

5 B 12:30 PM L Atkins      
4 A M Harp      



Who?:  MSBL or MABL teams from Tulsa, OKC, SW OK, Little Rock, NEArkansas and NWArkansas


Location:  White River Ball Park Fayetteville, Arkansas

Directions: From HWY 540, take Hwy 16 East towards the University of Arkansas by turning East on 6th Street. Go over to South School (71 Business) and go south to 15th Street (16E). Go East on 15th Street to Armstrong. Go South (right) on Armstrong a quarter mile or so and the park is on the left.


Game Guarantee:  Three 


Format:  Pool Play


Start Times:  10:00am CST Saturday.  Game times will be 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm with two games per time slot.  Games on Sunday will start at 10am CST and 1pm CST.  Championship game will be at 3:00pm CST between the winner of pool A and pool B.


Trophies:  Will be awarded for tournament champions, runner up, home-run derby champion, and tournament MVP.


Entry Fee:  $450.00 per team  Entry deadline is August 1st 2006


Proceeds:  Champions for Kids Charity


Accommodations:  There are a number of local hotels and restaurants within 5 miles from the parks. Please email me for details sboudreaux@arkansas.


(Winners determined by record first, then head-to-head, then runs against to break any ties.  Coin flip for championship game for home team.)

Home Run Derby will begin at on Sunday for those interested on the open field at 1:00pm.

$1 per cut with 5 cut minimum and no maximum


2006 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2005 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here

2004 Arklahoma Shootout results can be found here